The Woods Caravan Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice site

This is a good site, well run by helpful friendly staff. Good bus service to Stirling. Well located if you want to drive further north. The restaurant at the gate to the site is excellent - good menu choice and good service - remember to book.

ColJacq

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/09/2021 14:32

40 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Our First trip in our Camper Van

This was our first outing in are camper van and couldn’t have found a better site to start with. Everything about it was excellent from the pitches to the washing facilities just everything. We will definitely be using the site again.

ScreenName4510175DC8

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/09/2021 13:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Toilet Block!

We chaose location for the Kelpies and Flakirk Wheel and as it was a CAMC affiliated site. Not dissapointed. Attached Pub also very nice food. Can probably get a closer site to Falkirk but was only a 20 ninute drive, many other thinkgs to visit, Stirling castle. The top half of the site is very like a CAMC site, the lower half has the camping area and more lodges and feels a bit more commercial, but it' still a perfectly nice and well looked after site! THe toilet block is the best I have ever visited!!!

Yogibear1969

Reviewed on 29/07/2021 16:56

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good stop over site

Stopped for a few nights to visit Stirling on our way up to Scotland. Perfectly place for visiting The Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel - both spectacular Stirling Castle well worth a visit Staff very friendly and informative of things to do. Lovely restaurant next door (go in and book to avoid disappointment)

Bsmith

Reviewed on 23/07/2021 18:44

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Not a club site

The site is well placed for visiting Sterling, in an area where it’s difficult to find sites. However I’m not sure why it’s affiliated as there appears to be no discount and no one is interested in seeing your card The receptionist advised me to pitch on the second field as it’s quieter. Certainly there were large groups of campers having get togethers in the first field Pitches are very large with lovely views. Only 1 toilet block was open and we couldn’t find any local information and the receptionist wasn’t interested. There’s zero recycling and the waste/toilet drains were quite smelly It’s a very well laid out large site and useful for a few days.

Grandmalyn

Reviewed on 10/07/2021 11:25

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good for cycling

The site staff have no information about cycling so here it is. Access to cycle path: turn right out of the site, then immediately left, past the Sauchie Tower. The road curves in a semi-circle and at the middle of the curve take the track right, by the wooden palisade fence. Follow the track some 100 metres and then turn an acute left following the cycle path sign. Go down 50 metres to the cycle path and turn right to Dollar or left to Stirling. Dollar is closer and has an excellent cafe and pub. Delightful place, and a short cycle for softies like us! The caravan site is huge and affiliated so don't expect the normal. Some things are better and other things are worse. Lovely vistas of the hills from the lower site. And we had a good tv and phone signal.

Xerxses1957

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/06/2021 21:37

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Disappointed

Disappointed with this site - friendly but less informative welcome on arrival having to ask information. Noise from neighbouring houses and building works. Not convinced with Covid safety in facilities, no management of numbers (band system) so crowded and had to leave; all cubicles open so not sure this complies with social distancing. Not on par with club site with regards Covid safety

Stewartz

Reviewed on 20/06/2021 09:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Good for short stay

I stayed with motorhome and dog for 3 nights. I asked where the dog walk was and was told I was welcome to use the field where the tents are. I think not. Dogs were being walked inside the site to do their business. The road outside is not suitable for walking. Please note - there is no on site dog walk! With a motorhome be prepared to move with it to attractions, the site is on a country road. The motorhome service area is clean and hygienic, however you can drive into it but have to come out the same way, ie reverse or 3+ point turn. Wi-fi is very sporadic and tv reception is not great. Beautiful scenery and well kept site, friendly staff. However I personally would not return due to the dog walking problems.

Tina54

Motorhomer from Aberdeenshire

Reviewed on 07/06/2021 18:55

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Stay ruined

we stayed sep15 for 3 nights.there are great views from lower end of site.facilities are good and there is a good restaurant on site with great service from friendly staff.our stay was ruined on the friday evening though by noisy inconsiderate campers all congregating together and making lots of noise laughing and shouting until at least 2.30 a.m.the management need to address this or decent people who uphold the accepted quiet time will stay away

davfromwigan

Reviewed on 21/09/2020 13:39

2 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Very clean site, excellent facilities, but no onsite fishing as advertised

This is a very clean site with excellent facilities. But: Its in the middle of nowhere. No suitable dog walking area. The only reason I booked was for the advertised fishing, which is a mile and a half away, not even close to the site, NO use what so ever when your in a MOTORHOME. There is nothing to do nearby and the roads are far to dangerous to walk along, NO paths. The staff are friendly and helpful.

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer