La Bella Vista

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

An excellent site well located right on the beach.

Excellent facilities on this modern site. Yes I agree some pitches are a bit tight. We were unlucky that we had little choice and having declined our first very shady pitch all we could get was one right next to the busy N340. Only other criticism would be the location of the chemi loo right by the entrance - a long walk- must get some wheels! Good entertainment in the bar and very friendly staff. A fifteen minute walk to the restaurants and bars at the marina. Handily placed for a bus to La Linea for Gibraltar. We will return next year.

Tony Lewis

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/02/2017 17:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Location

We really enjoyed this site, the facilities are good and the staff very helpful. This must be one of our favourite located sites, easy walk to the marina where you will find lot's of restaurants and bars. Supermarkets close by buses to Estapona and Gibraltar. Definitely will go back.

1BAILEY2

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/12/2016 08:47

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Superb location

Probably the best site on this coast. Well run, good sized pitches and great facilities. The earlier reviewer must have stayed somewhere else as there are miles of sandy beaches, local village and a lovely marina all within 15 minutes walk. Why would anyone be surprised to encounter British people on the Costa del Sol? Should do his research. All in all a great site in a great location which is why so many campers return here year after year.

Comanche

Caravanner from Berwickshire

Reviewed on 11/10/2016 17:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

A week enjoyed by all.

This site was our second stop having just arrived from Portugal. Booking in couldn't have been easier and staff were happy to help with enquiries. We were at the far left of the site next to the holiday flats, there was no noise as previously reported. Excellent beach which was great for walks and swimming with the dog. The pool was a little on the small side but this did not detract as we do not spend all day around it and there is a snack bar within the pool area. Facilities were adequate and there are a plethora of shops just down the road. We are already planning to include this site in our next tour in 2017.

Monkey104

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2016 18:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Little Britain

Most pitches are taken on a permanent basis.the beach is not Sandy ,it's stoney and is not easy to walk on.The area in General along the shore is hotels and apartment complexes,not an area we would go back to.

edenrover

Caravanner from Cumberland

Reviewed on 14/07/2016 16:48

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

One of the Best

We've been on many a pitch over the last few years and this one would certainly be in our top five and in our winter 16 Spanish trip it was certainly the best. On the positive side the bar and entertainment was good, maybe we were unlucky in the Restaurant as whilst ok the food was not outstanding. We did not experience any problems with the showers or toilets and yes, the lights do turn off speedily but they come back on as soon as you move. Agreed that the place could do with a little bit of a 'pitch manicure' but all in all we would have no hesitation to return and may well do that next year. I do feel some of the comments are a little harsh.

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Expensive for the site facilities

Small and narrow pitches, too many RVs causing wind tunnel effect and shade. Showers are clean but seem to have trouble with drainage. Chemical loo is an open sewer. Location is good for the beach and local facilities.

whitethorn

Reviewed on 13/03/2016 19:25

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

"Happy Returns?" (not this time!)

Our third winter stay here, each one from November through til March.(now back in UK, Brrr) Our first two visits were excellent, the site having a good feel about it. Pitch sizes not what they are advertised as, our twin axle gets in on the "long way" across, but mover essential and some strong Guys helping (as ever thanks Guys). The chemical disposal (only one on site) is awful. a trough with grid over, watch your feet due to splash back. Good entertainment on site watching huge Rv's trying to get on pitches, absolute farce, very close to each other no evacuation possible of units in case of fire, should stop them coming in as site not at all suitable.  Pitches shabby with weeds and scruffy surrounds of hedges and plants not cared for. Helpful reception staff, Anabel, Angela and Loya. New Manager but does not appear to have much customer liason and focus skills. I think the company are looking for permanent placements of caravans on yearly contracts more than a tourist site, it seems that if you now want to pre-book for another winter stay ie 3-4 months they will not guarantee your requested pitch as before they would do. Overall, sad to say we will not be returning. It has a wonderful location right on the Med and with great walks to local bars etc. But the price is now out of our range when there are other sites available, simply a matter of choice I suppose. It does feel that the Heart has been ripped out of this once cracking winter getaway

twonomadics

from Hampshire

Reviewed on 17/02/2016 20:31

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Curate's Egg

This site sets itself up as a first class site. Unfortunately it was disappointing because it let itself down in a number of small ways which tended get more annoying as time went on. Wifi did not work as advertised. We were told it was because the site was full but the site is only four years old so the system should be adequate. This was frustrating because the wifi sometimes worked but maybe only for 10 minutes. The only place it worked consistanly was the bar. The pitches were smaller than advertised - our 6.2m motorhome only just fitted front to back or side to side. The pitches were uncared for - we had a pile of hedge clippings on our site left for two weeks and the pitch was weedy. As mentioned in other posts - showers did not drain well and the time delay on all light switches was surprisingly scroogelike - short time of around 90 seconds. Toilets are underground so that left you with very little light. On the positive side it did have helpful reception. A good position but some pitches subject to road noise. Good access to a beachside footpath - good for dogs.

bressay1

Reviewed on 16/02/2016 17:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Ok now but not as good as it was

We went to Bella Vista over the Christmas and New Year period. This was our second visit and the place is not as good as it was. The facilities are showing signs of neglect, although still very clean, maintenance has been neglected: taps broken, shower doors not locking, flooding etc.. etc.. The pitches are in poor condition (over grown, weeds and leaves) and it is very difficult to level your motorhome as many pitches slope in two directions. The last review is spot on. "Jag 22" you need to be an inspector! Great location but will I be going back? No

danemc17

Campervanner

Reviewed on 22/01/2016 21:21

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer