St Agnes Beacon Caravan Club Site

Beacon Drive, St Agnes, Cornwall, TR5 0NU

View on map

Rated 5 of 5

Community rating

Read reviews

Ideal for ...

  • Beach stays
  • Cycling
  • Dogs
  • Peaceful stays
  • Walking

Why stay here ...

Situated at the foot of the Beacon, the peaceful St Agnes Beacon Club Site offers unforgettable panoramic views of the Cornish coastline. This gently sloping caravan park, arranged on several levels, is partly sheltered by gorse-topped banking.

St Agnes Beacon Club Site offers a great getaway, not to mention a chance to experience the charms of real Cornwall - crisp clear air, breathtaking views along the coastline to St Ives, the ever-changing sea below you and rich flora and fauna to take in as you wander the coastal footpath. The nearby town of St Agnes is within walking distance, where you can sample the fresh catch of the day or take in a spot of shopping. The site also puts you within easy reach of some excellent local beaches and surfing spots - Chapel Porth is only five minutes away by car, and just a little further on you'll reach popular Perranporth and Newquay. Blue Hills Tin at Trevellas Valley offers guided tours and gives a great insight into the history of the Cornish tin mine industry. Lands' End, the most westerly point of mainland Cornwall and England, is well worth a day visit.

Please note: This site does not have a toilet block.

Facilities on site ...

  • BBQs allowed: charcoal, gas, electric
  • Dog walk from site
  • Dog walk on site
  • Drive over waste disposal for motorhomes
  • Electric hook-up
  • Gas
  • Laundry facilities
  • Motorhome service point
  • TV reception: good
  • Wi-Fi

Prices

Nearby

Walking notes:

There are a number of coastal, inland and valley walks catering for a wide range of interests, bird watching, folklore, geology and more.

Check out our ViewRanger walk.

Supermarket notes:

There are Spar and Select convenience stores in St Agnes village. Aldi and Tesco are in Redruth (8 miles) and both provide access for motorhomes.

Great savings on days out

Offers available to Club members

View all savings

Map

Directions

Turn right off A30 (Bodmin-Redruth) at Chiverton roundabout onto B3277 (sp St. Agnes). In 3 miles turn left at the mini roundabout (signposted Beacon & Chapel Porth) this is a narrow road with passing places. In about 1 mile go past the crossroads then fork right onto Beacon Drive, do not enter the no through road signposted Chapel Porth beach. Site is 2nd campsite entrance on the right in about 0.5 mile. Do not take 1st entrance on right which leads to Beacon Cottage Farm Campsite. Note: avoid approaching St. Agnes from Perranporth on B3285.

Sites key: Club Site

Postcode:
TR5 0NU
GPS:
Lat 50.307628 / Lon -5.225591
Plan a route to this site
OS field ref:
SW705502
OS map ref:
203
Handbook map ref:
C2

Transport links

  • Buses go to: Truro and Newquay
  • Car hire on site
  • Nearest park and ride: Truro
  • Shop within 1 mile

Reviews

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Review removed

St Agnes Beacon Caravan Club Site

Comment from the Club

This review has been removed. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay but we do as ask that reviews are not used as a means of complaint as we have a duty of care towards out staff. If you have had an issue on site please contact the relevant department by visiting the contact us page. We reserve the right to remove any reviews that we feel would be better dealt with as a complaint.Thank you for your understanding. 

jmair100

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2021 15:03

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

We Booked To Return While Staying On The Site

St Agnes Beacon Caravan Club Site
The title of this review should tell you all you need to know about my opinion of the site. The location is fantastic and its proximity to Chapel Porth Cove is perfect. I tend to prefer CL sites and in my opinion, this site feels like a large CL. The wardens were lovely and very helpful, the pitch we chose was great and to cap it all the weather was mostly fantastic; I'm going to speak to the CAMC about the odd rainy day we had and make it clear they need to work on this... The road in is a little tight in places, like many sites in Cornwall, but absolutely no problem. There are plenty of walks along stunning cliff tops, consistently good surf coming in at the cove and bass to be caught in front of the most amazing backdrop, what a combination! If you enjoy days out, the central location of this site puts so much of Cornwall's best within easy reach, yet its secluded position makes for quiet peaceful evenings. This site has gone straight into my little black book of gems.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Idyllic location

St Agnes Beacon Caravan Club Site
Just returned from a short stay here in our caravan with our dog, WOW what a location, spectacular walks in every direction. Would highly recommend to anyone who is after a peaceful stay with incredible views and walks right on your doorstep. Locally St Agnes is a beautiful village with plenty for you to do, see and eat without being touristy. Basic but very clean and tidy site with really helpful staff who even offered to park my caravan for me as we didn't have a 4x4 and with the ground being soft we didn't want to risk getting stuck. Access was easy, single track road for a mile or two but with lots of passing points. Although the site was busy we managed to find our own little corner which was really quiet, do be aware that not all pitches have a sea view, it's first come, first serve so get there early! Oh and don't forget your levelling chocks, almost all pitches are slightly sloped. We were so lucky with the weather but I am sure that even on the worst of days it is still beautiful 😍 Thanks for a fabulous stay!

ScreenNameC080597E97

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 22:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Peace and Quiet

St Agnes Beacon Caravan Club Site
Stayed here 2nd-18th July for the first time . Access road, once you leave the main roads was a bit tricky as very narrow and only just able to get through in places - beware of wandering pedestrians who don’t know what side of the road they should be walking on ! Had a choice of quite a few pitches - most are on a slope so suggest bringing aids to level your outfit and as in our case to raise the jockey wheel quite high . Nice view out to sea . Water , waste and chemical disposal dotted around site - never far to walk . Laundry room with two washing machines and two tumble dryers ( token only) . W/ Machine 4 tokens = £4 and T/ Dryer 1 token = £1 = 15 mins . Dog and bike wash area next to laundry . Fish and chip van comes to site on Fridays and Mondays and a mobile butcher on Mondays. Wheat Coates tea room over the road for sandwiches, cake cream tea etc. Short walk into St Agnes with butcher, baker, post office, cash point, pub, deli etc . Walk to Chapel Porth along coastal path is a nice walk and there is a small cafe on the beach - lovely beach when tide goes out . Had a lovely stay here - only downside and not the sites fault was the first week where we had biblical amounts of rain and a few annoying people hell bent on walking straight through your pitch . Definitely worth the money

ScreenName6ACA716BBE

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/07/2021 20:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

An absolute gem…shhhh!

St Agnes Beacon Caravan Club Site
The location is fantastic if you like awesome sea views & an open rural location. The approach roads might be challenging for some larger outfits or less confident drivers…. Plan your route with care. The site is a no facilities site which is perfect for us as we prefer to use our own, we only wish the Caravan & Motorhome Club had more of these sites. Modern caravans & motorhomes have great facilities that we pay handsomely for & as the site was full it suggests that there is a demand for such sites. The wardens were very pleasant & well organised. We were phoned on the day of our arrival to warn us that a period of heavy rain had created some challenges in siting outfits. It is a site we will return to.

fromonthehill

Motorhomer from Oxfordshire

Reviewed on 10/07/2021 20:47

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Site contact details

Telephone:
01872 552543

Site information

Service point and waste disposal facilities are available and open for use. In order to continue to protect our staff, we will still be requiring social distancing, and the wearing of face coverings in our reception areas for the time being.
 
Remember, you only pay 5% VAT until 30 September 2021, then 12.5% VAT from 1 October 2021 to 31 March 2022 on Club campsite prices! All you need to do is book your holiday as normal, and the discount will be applied to the appropriate rate when you pay on site.