Abbotts View Alpacas

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and tranquility

From booking on line to arrival everything couldn't be better. We had an extremely peaceful time here at Abbotts View, no road noise just bird song. The Alpacas are fascinating to watch. To us this is exactly what a CL should be. Please be aware this is an Eco farm. We thought we had the correct toilet fluid, but no we were wrong, but James came to the rescue, so if you are unsure do check. We visited Ascott NT on our bikes, well worth the visit. Recommend the house as well as the garden. Superb CL, please don't change a thing. We will be returning. Thanks for a lovely stay Jo and James.

kathy57

Caravanner from Buckinghamshire

Reviewed on 08/08/2022 09:11

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Charming and super-peaceful CL

Stayed here for one night only as a little birthday surprise and were lucky enough to have gorgeous weather which turned into a gorgeous sunset. This is a charming little CL with a variety of animals to look at including ducks, pigs, guinea pigs and, of course, the quirky Alpacas! It was so peaceful and beautiful there - the perfect place for a complete get-away yet just 15 mins from Milton Keynes. Definitely hope to return for more peace and quiet! Also, two nice, clean loos which is so handy for us camper-vanners!

tracynutt

Reviewed on 07/08/2022 22:20

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous CL

We have just had two days at this wonderful site, fantastic pre arrival information as well as a very friendly welcome with more local information and guides. Security is good with electric gates, all pitches clearly marked, grass well kept and very convenient Water rubbish and elsan disposal. Wonderful to sit and watch the alpacas and also a tour around the farm track meeting the other animals. We walked to Cublington through the fields, sadly to early for lunch. Nothing to fault a credit to James and Jo, we will definitely return.

levick

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 15/06/2022 13:33

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful, surrounded by beautiful countryside and Alpacas

Very well run site pitching up next to Alpacas and other animals. Peaceful, friendly surrounds with clean with spacious pitches. Surrounded by footpaths and cycle routes.James is very welcoming and gave us the best information pack of any site we have visited. Definitely planning to return soon.

ianmsueb

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/06/2022 22:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Absolutely Fabulous

Six days were spent at this pleasant and peaceful site, the pitches are spacious affording beautiful views of the Buckinghamshire countryside and of the delightful alpacas in the adjacent paddocks. The owners are both friendly and helpful, on our arrival we were furnished with information about the area, places to visit and maps highlighting walking and cycling routes together with a fob to operate the electric gates. The shared facilities are immaculate and were cleaned regularly. If you wish to visit this beautiful part of the country I highly recommend this site..........did I mention the delightful alpacas?

tjhyde

Caravanner from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 05/06/2022 19:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Exactly how a CL should be

Easy online booking and plenty of information sent prior to arriving with all the details needed and James kept us updated on where information/gate keys would be as they were going to be out. James was still about when we arrived and came out to greet us and tell us where everything was. Considering he was getting ready for a wedding it was really kind of him to still take the time to welcome us. Lovely flat grassed field with very easy access (even the lane up to the gate is fine). Tap and chemical/grey waste easily accessed in the corner of the field. Grey waste can be piped straight into the field margins if you have the pipework to allow this. The site is so quiet, one of the quietest sites we stayed at in a while. Even when visitors came to walk the alpacas it didn't disturb the ambiance. There were 4 units on site and of these, 3 of us spent some of our days sitting by their units in the sun, which shows how peaceful and pleasant the site is. The alpaca girls spend their time in the three fields that surround the CL field. They are great characters and they never failed to bring a smile to your face. Plenty of attractions nearby to visit and lots of walking straight from the site. We found the route we did (which included a trip to the Unicorn in Cublington) was very well waymarked. The 6amp electric was no problem. It is great that visitors are encouraged to think about what electric they are using and either reduce it or use their gas. Something we always strive to try and do. We will visit again.

Ute3

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 21/04/2022 21:55

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a great site.

Lovely site, James and Jo certainly look after this farm. Gave us a map of the area for walks and pubs which was fabulous. We had this site to ourselves which was a bonus. It’s very level and sooo quiet. Great for walks from the site. We did two circular walks both about 7 miles each and both with lovely village stops with great pubs for lunch or drinks. Would certainly recommend if you love the countryside.

ScreenNameF7E4B6DAEC

Campervanner

Reviewed on 14/04/2022 21:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Immaculate CL and Adorable Alpacas and other animals!!

Perhaps a bit biased but as an animal lover all my life, this CL is heaven to me and my family! The animals included inquisitive alpacas,rare breed pigs that I’ve only ever seen in New Zealand, Ducks, rabbit and the cutest guinea pig ever! Plus just over the fields beautiful horses roam in the gorgeous countryside. When can anyone stay at a farm with a ringside seat on watching the beautifully looked after Alpacas and wander around the farm ? We felt privileged and welcome. The CL field is flat and well cared for, overlooking the “girl “ alpacas with babies. There is a lovely wide entrance, remote controlled gates for security and immaculately clean toilets, run by solar power infact, the farm house is also off grid, this is an amazing example of the future of CL’s. We were greeted by the friendly owner James, who had complied a useful list of attractions and recommended places to eat as well as our own entrance key fob. .A lot of thought went in to the details. The electric is 6amp, we had no problems, we used our gas Kettle, but also used hot water,Phone charging,fridge and lights on electric. The location is very convenient for many local attractions which are listed in the details, we thoroughly recommend MarvanTurkish restaurant in nearby Leighton Buzzard for a special evening out. I’m a vegetarian and there loads to choose from. We will most definitely be back and would recommend you stay at Abbotts view Thank you. X

samirri

Reviewed on 11/08/2021 16:38

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Abbots Alpaca Farm - One of the best CL's we have stayed on

This site is great. It ticks all the boxes for us and is great to be so close to so many attractions in the vicinity. If you want peace and quiet this site is for you. Very quiet at night and on a clear dat the stars are amazing. The staff are so helpful in particular James who did everything to help us and more (when I lost my glasses LOL). The Royal Oak pub is a short walk through the fields and the food is very good including a 10% discount if you are staying on the Alpaca Farm. Also really pleased that sites like this are taking the lead on key environmental issues. I would recommend this site to anyone , please please continue to support this CL in these challenging times..........we would not hesitate to go back there. Great for Waddesdon , the alpaca experience itself and numerous NT places (Ascott , The tree catherdral) plus Bletchley Park.

Caravanbod

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/07/2020 18:11

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site.

Excellent site. Very quiet and peaceful, surrounded by beautiful countryside. Friendly owners. Detailed information pack provided. Very secure as protected by an electric gate.

driverc30

Reviewed on 20/07/2020 21:59

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer