Chapel House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site / Lovely people

Having stayed previously as a solo traveller I returned to Chapel House with my family for a lovely break in the first days following end-of-lockdown. We received a wonderfully warm welcome from Tony, Lillian and their family as I had anticipated based on my previous stay. A great location for those wanting easy access to both nearby towns and Cities, and days out to the Welsh mountains and beautiful coast line of North Wales. There are also some very tranquil and scenic walks to be had right on the doorstep. Thanks for a wonderful stay – Mark, Michelle, Milly, Emma and “Star” (the Hellenic hound).

ScreenName9FBA65F950

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/06/2021 11:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another Fabulous Stay at our Favourite CL

Just spent a glorious week with Tony & Lillian at their rural CL - great hosts, wonderful site in the tranquility of North Wales - Highly recommended. EHU, fresh and waste water on each pitch and great broadband connection - many hours idled away just watching the moles breaking surface on the otherwise immaculate lawned area :-) Stayed with old and dear friends whilst making new ones (see shout out in last post) for a thoroughly relaxing time

Freebooter99

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/04/2021 18:41

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site, great host, great company

I was loathed to write a review as I don't want it to get too popular as its an awesome site.... great host who is happy to help get you settled in, great amenities on each pitch (water, grey waste disposal, EHU... ), our staffy loved the site too, with an enclosed field adjacent, meaning he had a place to roam and roll about... superb wifi connection to boot, all for £15 inc EHU was brilliant... big shout out to other guests who helped us out too!!

ScreenName5612BA02AF

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/04/2021 23:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and harmony

We have just returned from our first stay at Chapel House, what a joy to stay on this site, we had a lovely warm welcome from Tony and Lillian, who were so nice, friendly but not intrusive. They advised us of the best walks from the site and further a field. The site is so peaceful and quiet, nearly at the end of a no through road, just lovely. We chose to walk the dogs down the lanes from the site, walking past fields of sheep, distant views over the hedges and plenty of birdsong. They provided hand sanitiser at various key areas I.e. the security gates, waste bin area etc. All pitches are spaced well apart, all with ehu, water and grey waste. Yes we will be back again to enjoy the peace and harmony of caravan and countryside.

Cooper29

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/09/2020 23:25

9 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Great CL

One of my favourite tranquil CLs. You can be sure of a warm, friendly welcome at this CL with 5 fully serviced hard standing pitches and as helpful an owner as you could wish for. A no frill site without toilet or shower block but on a quiet country lane in beautiful local countryside, it is a firm favourite with the many repeat customers who have discovered this hidden gem. There are no really local shops or pubs but ideally situated between Mold, Ruthin, Wrexham and Llangollen so plenty to see and do within easy range. Already planning my next visit.

Freebooter99

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2020 11:40

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb site and owner

Well what can I say, just returned from seven days on Tony & Lillians CL, a more obliging, helpful, cheerful and pleasant CL owner would be hard to find. The site is beautifully kept, large hard standing pitches each with its own water tap and waste water drain. Site security access is via two locked gates and there are CCTV cameras at the entrance. The site is quiet and peaceful, and when we arrived Tony was having new WiFi installed giving excellent internet access across the whole site, the only drawback is the poor mobile phone signal, but hey perhaps that’s an advantage! Both Mold and Broughton shopping centres are close by for supplies. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

patriceandrobin

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 20/07/2020 16:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and tranquility on a full service pitch.

Arrived after dark to a warm welcome and good advice on where best to pitch on any one of the five hard standing pitches which are plenty big enough for a large caravan and car. Invited in for a cup of tea to welcome us after a very long journey. Tony even took us to the local Fish and Chip shop to save us cooking! It’s a sheltered and enclosed site. Recent heavy rain meant that the grass was very wet but the hard standing and gravel roadway meant there was no need for wellies during our December stay. Very peaceful - no road noise at all. It’s along a dead-end road So minimal passing traffic. 16amp ehu. Good tv picture, but phone signal is hit and miss inside, but not terrible outside (O2 and Vodafone). Tony offered the use of his WiFi which works well around the site. I made one WiFi call whilst there and checked social media with no problems. I also bought a few last minute Christmas presents and other things and Tony was happy to accept parcels for me. Tony and Lilian are caravanners themselves and know what caravanners like. All in all, this is one of the best CLs I’ve been on, and would recommend it. We’ll definitely return (when the weather’s a bit better perhaps!)

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our visit

Hi all arrived, very small hard standing area, pitch very small, selected site for wi-fi, denied access. Not happy bunny as no phone connection as well.

ScreenNameF31005A5FC

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/11/2019 19:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A November Weekend

Arriving on the 1st November the grassed areas including the dog walking field were very wet - which due to the awful weather we have had is very understandable, Tony and his son are great hosts welcoming us to their site, having a twin wheeled van we managed to park side on without disturbing the grass allowing us nice views down the meadow. The weather was due to be wet and windy but we had a great weekend with Sunday being a beautiful day - Spent up at Llandudno. like the others have said - great for the dogs as walks are plentiful, TV reception was perfect (in such a remote area) and our mobiles didn't work - suited us down to the ground. A great stay in a lovely surrounding, and would we stay again - 100% YES

KevinT

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 04/11/2019 13:19

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Chapel House, Mold, N.Wales...Fine site and great value

The Cl, situated about 4 mls from the A541, the Mold/Wrexham road, the final mile being down a straight no through road has a wide entrance and security gates. It has 5 well spaced out hardstanding pitches each with their own drinking water tap and drain, great value at just £12 pn. The site is very quiet, and sheltered on all sides, so views are restricted, but each pitch catches a good amount of sunlight Both the owners and their son are very friendly, helpful and chatty, but leave one to your own devices. There is a good sized, fenced in, paddock where one can let off one's dog, and the lanes are very quiet and good for a longer dog walks. There are plenty of lanes, footpaths and bridal ways close by for those that want longer walks or bike rides. There are plenty of places of interest close by, including the N/T's Erddig, the castles at Mold and Flint, Moel Famau, the big hill in the Clwydian Range and the North Wales coast, LLangollen and Chester are not that far away either. Mold has a Tesco and an Aldi for ones provisions, and a little further away is the shopping complex at Broughton, by the A55. Definitely a CL that we will come back to.

148 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer