The Meadows

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

What a great little site, only spent 2 nights here but wish we could have stayed longer. Both Gail and David were very friendly and helpful. The site itself was kept in a very neat and tidy condition and the layout was very well thought out, also, the shower and toilet were kept immaculate. Highly recommended, would definately return if in the area again/

daisy09

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/09/2023 15:11

37 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

Stayed here 14 of July for 3 nights and what a beautiful place good entrance and immaculate pitches and facilities second to none ,Wi-Fi brilliant the dog walk big enough good walk for dogs from the site.Tywyn and Aberdovey close enough and good beach walks.Can highly recommend

GREAVSIE

Reviewed on 21/07/2023 10:07

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Setting the bar....

Lovely site, well thought out with friendly owners. Excellent facilities which set the bar very high for a CL. Excellent walking in the local area , very good pub grub at the Peniarth Arms. Our only minor negative would be the tightness of manoeuvring in our 7m mh. We wanted to face the hills and reverse onto pitch 5 (hab door on right), fortunately pitch 2 was empty at the time so we managed it by using this. Also we didn't move the mh during our stay, otherwise it would have been quite awkward. That said it didn't spoil our stay and the site comes highly recommended.

Twobirds

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/06/2023 15:32

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful cl site

What an amazing site we stayed 2 nights weather not the best but with the owners information book we visited a lovely waterfall with lovely dog walks owner was amazing lending us free sat box for TV 5 stars for this little gem

ScreenName0CCDCD965A

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/05/2023 22:33

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Visit

This site was well thought out. The pitches were well maintained, and the site provided a lovely dog area .The facilities absolutely spotless with hygiene at the forefront. The area it’s self provided a short walk to a lovely river ,and a short drive away you entered into beautiful welsh scenery. We wish we had stayed a little longer. Owners were friendly and the information pack ( wish this was a rule for all sites)was most welcome. We had no problems with getting a tv reception or Wfi . Well done

ScreenName85ABCB6942

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/05/2023 07:45

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant!!!!

We were looking for a small local site to test our new motorhome. The Meadows was just what we needed. Fantastic customer service from Gail and easy to book at short notice. The site is beautifully kept, loads of useful information and spotless toilets and a shower. The ehu is on a meter, a much fairer way I think.

ClubMember15C778D3F4

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/04/2023 07:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First class site.

In my experience there is a definite consistency of standards between main club sites. Although the locations and layouts differ the facilities offered and standard of maintenance are always very high. Not so though with CL sites. These can differ vastly from a simple grassy field with a tap and CDP to sites like this. The owners have taken a huge amount of time and effort to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible. Hard standing level pitches means no messing with levelling blocks or wading through grass. Facilities all to hand and maintained to a high standard. Satellite TV hook up and to top it all a superb facilities block containing a shower and toilet on one side and just a toilet on the other, again all cleaned and maintained to a high standard. This is definitely the A* standard for CL’s and I can only congratulate and thank the owners for what they offer to club members. For £20 a night + a metered electricity on top, this is one top quality site. Located on the edge of the small town of Bryncrug providing easy access to the beaches of Tywyn, beautiful walking in the hills, miles of cycling on the NCN, good pub within easy walking distance, this is a truly top draw site. Would have no hesitation in recommending.

JCS11

Reviewed on 05/07/2022 09:43

30 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Immaculate CL

Gale and her husband were very welcoming. We felt very safe on the site re Covid-19 as everywhere was spotless especially the shower room and toilets (you could have eaten your dinner off the shower room floor😀). The setting is lovely with a small bush hedge between each pitch for privacy. The garden was well looked after and a treat to look upon. The mountains were a lovely backdrop. There were three dog walks near to the site with one small one actually on-site. The WiFi was very good and a digi box was provided for satellite TV on site. If you want a site in this area don’t look twice!

ScreenName26109597B8

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/07/2021 14:42

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site

Easy to find, nice location. Before booking was a little concerned about proximity to road but not an issue at all. Very little traffic on it and didn't notice it was there. Site well positioned to explore local area. Entrance is a little tight for larger caravans but not a real issue. Site clean and well maintained. Pitches quite narrow, had to park car in front of van, but would happily return in the future.

Jeeves

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/07/2021 17:27

26 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thoughtfully laid out and good location

This is a lovely little site, thoughtfully laid out and so feels v private even tho it’s by a road. Gail couldn’t be more friendly and helpful, and great base for cycling and beach days. Local pub was v lively when we visited! Staff were friendly and food was fine.

Full time MH tourer

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 16:07

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer