The Meadows

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Immaculate CL

Gale and her husband were very welcoming. We felt very safe on the site re Covid-19 as everywhere was spotless especially the shower room and toilets (you could have eaten your dinner off the shower room floor😀). The setting is lovely with a small bush hedge between each pitch for privacy. The garden was well looked after and a treat to look upon. The mountains were a lovely backdrop. There were three dog walks near to the site with one small one actually on-site. The WiFi was very good and a digi box was provided for satellite TV on site. If you want a site in this area don’t look twice!

ScreenName26109597B8

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/07/2021 14:42

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site

Easy to find, nice location. Before booking was a little concerned about proximity to road but not an issue at all. Very little traffic on it and didn't notice it was there. Site well positioned to explore local area. Entrance is a little tight for larger caravans but not a real issue. Site clean and well maintained. Pitches quite narrow, had to park car in front of van, but would happily return in the future.

Jeeves

Caravanner from Gloucestershire

Reviewed on 07/07/2021 17:27

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thoughtfully laid out and good location

This is a lovely little site, thoughtfully laid out and so feels v private even tho it’s by a road. Gail couldn’t be more friendly and helpful, and great base for cycling and beach days. Local pub was v lively when we visited! Staff were friendly and food was fine.

Full time MH tourer

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 16:07

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a lovely site

Arrived in the sunshine after a rainy 4 hour drive. Instructions received prior arrival from Gail spot on. Pick up tv receiver from hut this was straight forward to set up with easy to follow instructions. The site is lovely and clean With lots of grass which was cut short with clippings removed always a bonus. Pitch with lovely view sound of stream running, the site looks especially pretty on an evening with well placed solar lights. David came to make sure we were setting up ok which was a nice touch plenty of sanitisers around with Gail sanitising water points and waste points on a regular basis. Short drive to the coast alas did not see a sunset because of the cloud but I have been told these are spectacular. Lots of walks and bike rides from the site. Site is perfectly placed for touring this part of Wales. Thanks Gail and David for a lovely chilled out break.

shifter

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/09/2020 16:24

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site !

We’ve just come back from a 3-night stay at this site with our friends who were on the next door pitch to us (we’d requested this arrangement, so big thanks to Gail for accommodating our request. Ok, the entrance could be perceived as a tiny bit tight, but we only have a small outfit so no problem for us, (and bigger outfits should just take their time rather than moan about it in their reviews of the site ) Spotlessly clean and tidy with immaculate lawns and facility area. The shower and toilet were closed due to Covid-19 restrictions, but we were made well aware of this before our visit and we were completely happy to use out own. Lovely view from the site and a handy dog walk round the perimeter of the field, bordered by a stream along one edge. Didn’t really get to meet the site owners apart from when we were just about to leave, but Gail had been very helpful when we made the booking and during subsequent emails. Would we recommend or return ? For sure !!

cathyshaw2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2020 21:45

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Site does not match description or pictures

Access to the site (and exit at end of stay) is very tight for a large outfit (twin axle) with a zigzag route through a fairly narrow entrance, around the house and through a gate. There is a hard core / gravel track with 4 pitch on one side and the longest pitch on the other. Unfortunately this is at the far end of the track and allows hardly any space for manoeuvring due to the restrictions detailed below. The 1 acre size description is more like 1/3 of an acre due to restrictions caused by hedges and signs everywhere telling you not to park or drive on grass. It made getting onto our pitch extremely difficult. We were also asked to keep our awning off the grass even though everybody else had theirs on the grass. Shower and toilet excellent but toilet emptying facility was just a hole and not very easy to use. This was also the grey waste emptying site where it was extremely difficult to get a waste container up to the emptying point. TV reception is nonexistent but a handy cable and box gives lImited access to satellite channels. Wifi is available but you are asked to limit access to emails, weather etc. Mobile signal (EE) also very limited. Would we recommend? Yes but only if you have a small outfit! Would we return? No! Value for money? At £20 a night (and £23 for the bank holiday weekend?) it is a lot of money for a very average site.

hefilump

from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 08/09/2019 20:14

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Immaculate CL

We have just spent 6 nights at this fantastic CL. Gail and David are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We were greeted on arrival, and David provided us with a TV and satellite cable, and a very good information folder for the local area. The toilets and shower room are kept immaculately clean by Gail, and the well mown grounds have attractive flowers, in fact David was mowing this beautiful CL when we arrived. We will definitely be voting them as CL of the Year! Thank you David and Gail for all your hard work, very much appreciated. Roger and Barbara Davies.

redleader1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2019 19:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Loved this site!

What a fantastic CL! Immaculate in every way and the Sat TV link is a real bonus. We stayed here for a week in mid July and loved the site and surrounding area so much that we’ve already booked for next year. Huge thanks to Gail & Dave for all their hard work.

Nadine Fidler

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2019 11:11

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A hard act to follow

The Meadows is without doubt the best CL site we have stayed on. The effort Gail & Dave put into the site and facilities is plain to see, it's obviously a labour of love. From the friendly welcome, information folder, Sat TV decoder, the cleanliness of the facilities and the overall site appearance, The Meadows gets a 10/10 from me. This site sets the bench mark that "ALL" CMC sites should aspire to. A good central location for the area that we hope to explore more in the future.

agfox

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/07/2019 16:48

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little piece of heaven..

We have just got back from an Easter five night stay at this lovely cl in Bryncrug. Just one word can sum up this cl "Fantastic". Hard standing,16amp electric,views,Adults only,hot shower (free), hot and cold water,two toilets,one in with the shower,Wi-fi,freesat plug in points (with freesat box) on every pitch as tv reception is poor due to the mountains.I could go on and on. The site was kept in excellent order,grass cut and cuttings collected,no grass cuttings in our caravan. Nice welcome from the owners they just couldn't do enough for for you. Would we return to this site? You bet! But don't tell everybody as we might not get a booking next time.

R A WOOLSTON

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/04/2019 09:42

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer