Totteridge Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Rural England At It's Best.

We spent 2 nights here this week where the views from all 5 pitches were magnificent, each pitch had a picnic table, water & electric point, & the site is level & firm. Caroline was extremely helpful with plenty of information about the local area.I would recommend this Cl to anyone wanting a central point to explore this beautiful part of Wiltshire. Thanks Tony & Sylvia Williams

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful CL set in lovely countryside with plenty of space

Caroline could not have been more helpful during our two night stay even getting some shopping for us! The flat site is positioned with good views across the downs. There is a picnic table available for each of the five visiting outfits and you are basically able to pitch where you like so a long electric cable can be an advantage! Well kept grass with daily fresh eggs on sale. The walking from the site is excellent and it is possible to walk into Pewsey along the Kennet and Avon canal.Definitely on our return visit list, this time with bikes.

HitchinPhil

Reviewed on 08/07/2019 12:44

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful place to unwind

Booked this site after asking for recommendations for an adult only, peaceful site (our dog isn’t keen on traffic etc). It is a gem of Site! Postcard view of fields and the hillside from the pitches, beautiful sunsets and most of all..... you can’t hear any major roads. It is a working farm so the private road that runs through the site gets its fair share of slow moving vehicles but it goes silent in the evening and the noisiest thing on the campsite are the guinea fowl (they are noisy and they are inquisitive little things!) Plenty of walking to be done from the site, the canal is about 5 mins or so down a very quiet country road. There’s a pub within walking distance in the other direction but we didn’t venture that way as it was a scorching few days, so short dog walks only. Caroline and her husband are fabulous hosts and will do whatever they can to make you feel at home and we look forward to returning soon! Ferg and Matt

Ferg77

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/07/2019 20:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just right.

Nearly cancelling due to the very poor weather June 2019, Caroline said that cancelling would not be a problem, but that the site was very firm and should not be a problem. We decided to check the site out and I am so glad we did. It was indeed very dry and firm, but what a view. The valley before us was just brilliant. Within 500 yards was the canal, walks left and right, footpaths around the farm, what more could you want. We tried Martinset hill and managed to get halfway up, but then I am in my seventies. Caroline was just lovely, full of useful information...often stopped for a chat. Wildlife was as good as I hoped, not going to list it, others have done so. Managed to get the last box of eggs, can't believe how brown they were. Caroline has installed Camping Pods...so friends who do not have a van, can get accommodation very near you. I really hope we get back that way soon. 'Caroline', we were the guests who had the Border Terrier.

greylag

Reviewed on 22/06/2019 19:17

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfection

Totteridge Farm is the best CL Site I have found in 35 years of Caravanning. Caroline was an excellent host who offers a site which catered for all our needs. The fresh farm eggs were awesome. Just loved the place, great.

Oldfield54

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 14/06/2019 06:51

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thank you

Stayed for 6 nights leading up to first May Bank Holiday and found the site to be very easily accessible, a good choice of pitches and when Caroline returned from her weekend away she stopped to make sure we were settled and to pass on her wealth of local knowledge regarding places to visit. The site is very peaceful only being woken by the Cuckoo (perfect) and a good base to explore the local towns, villages and canals. We have found a little gem and will definitely be back.

CJ50

Reviewed on 12/05/2019 17:49

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

easter weekend 2019

Lovely site warm welcome on our from caroline wells we were given an information pack about local attractions in the area which we visited the bird song was lovely in the morning to hear I would recommend this site nice views so 10 out 10 for a good weekend I would be back. we had a nice bike ride along the canal very peaseful just seeing barges going along. Paul Rogers

PaulsDen

Caravanner from Dorset

Reviewed on 23/04/2019 09:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect get away site in Wiltshire

Just got back after a lovely six nights here in unusually fine April weather. Owners were friendly and welcoming and the area is wonderfully tranquil even with the train line just down the valley. Site was well maintained and offered all the essentials, we especially liked the numerous picnic benches. Also the multiple water taps helped to keep the aqua roll trips short. As always I've made a video which I hope can convey the beauty of these CL sites much better than I can convey in words https://youtu.be/5BrfRdhpWDQ

DavyVan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/04/2019 15:50

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and tranquility

What a great find totteridgefarm was ...warm welcome from Caroline and muttley , lovely spacious pitches a real sense of being left alone . Lovely canal walk 10 mins away ,easy access to all the beautiful villages with chocolate box cottages. Great dog walking direct from site .there is a farm track alongside the pitches but didn’t cause us any problems not that busy . The railway nearby caused us very little disturbance ,just disappointed we didn’t get to see the bustards or the hares ... just means we will have to go back ! Thanks Caroline and mutley fabulous CL ..

Levsfarm

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/09/2018 21:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect spot close to the canal

Our satnav wanted to take us right before the farm but look out for the small CL sign on the left and keep going. The CL area is mainly to the right of the farm drive but there is a pitch on the left and water taps on both sides. Chemical toilet disposal is in a shed at the top of the area. All so pleasant and peaceful. Picnic tables were a nice touch. Friendly and very welcoming family. Easy access to power and we all had views across the farm to the hills. The train line runs in the valley but didn’t bother us. Enjoyed birds of prey and the peahens which make a daft noise when disturbed. Right out of the farm drive, through the village and take the gate on the left by the bridge down onto the canal . We biked to Pewsey and then onto Honey street mill cafe which was lovely. The going is a bit rough so make sure you have padding. We enjoyed lunch and a wander around the shops. This is a working farm so don’t be surprised if late night harvesting takes place in August! It didn’t bother us at all.

Liz Gibbons

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/08/2018 18:11

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer