Ferry Meadows Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great location shame about the wifi and tv reception

Ferry Meadows is a fabulous location for walking, cycling and watersports. We took our bikes and spent the 4 days cycling on flat pathways. Only disappointment was the lack of wifi and TV reception was poor. We changed pitches 3 times!! Wifi coverage is limited because of the trees and often dropped off. Hotspotting on phone was ok but signal only 3G on site. Plug in TV reception kept failing. Never mind read a book instead

ScreenName551D0013BE

Campervanner

Reviewed on 01/09/2023 15:19

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site

One of my favourite sites . Staff are excellent and extremely helpful. I thought I’d booked 3 nights for the bank holiday but I had only booked 2 … we just wanted that extra night to chill. We were fortunate enough to get that extra night with the help of the staff looking out for us . The site is kept tidy and the toilet and shower block are hygienic and kept clean . There’s local amenities and lots of fantastic scenic walks .

janieplops

Reviewed on 30/08/2023 17:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Staff

The wardens at this site are excellent. They are very helpful and friendly. They are always ready to help if you need help. We use this site usually for 2 weeks and often twice a year, some of the wardens that have been here have not been particularly good but the present wardens are some of the best we have come across and we spend 16 weeks a year on various sites. This particular time my wife and i spent 2 weeks here and then my wife stayed on for another week with her granddaughter. I was going back at the end of the week to help my wife take down at the end of the week but as it was due to rain on the day i was going my wife decided to take down the awning early. But she got stuck when it came to getting some of the pegs out. My wife went down to the wardens and asked if it was possible to give her some help. This they did willingly and came and helped her get it down. This is way beyond what you would expect. The site itself is very nice and is next to the country park and there is lots of off road cycling from the site. You can ride to Tesco or the town centre all off road and there are cycle tracks over the whole area.

Venus

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/08/2023 15:54

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Above and beyond the call of duty

Ferry Meadows CAMC. 5 Star Wardens. (John and Louise) worthy of a Medal. On Tuesday the 8th August I arrived back at the site to witness a very unusual unexpected scene in the car park to the site. An elderly lady sat on a chair with her husband by her side covered in blood. Warden John and Louise attending to her. The elderly lady in her late 80’s had taken a fall and had seriously hit her head on the ground. Fortunately, John and Louise were on hand with her immediately after the fall. An ambulance was called and 45 minutes later it arrived. The elderly lady was put on a chair and kept warm with a silver survival sheet and bandages rapped around her (soaked in blood). What was amazing to see was that Louise was on her knees on the concrete floor applying pressure to the wound (for 45mins). Not only was she there (no doubt in pain) putting pressure on the wound she was chatting away to the injured lady as if they were best friends sitting in the park bench having a nice chat on a warm sunny day, Louise hands covered in blood. I believe the elderly lady was the wife of one of the Morrice dancing team who were nowhere to be seen. John was running around dealing with calls and meeting the ambulance while also trying to keep the husband calm. The elderly lady was taken off in an ambulance to the hospital and I believe she has been released now. I am not sure what would have been the outcome if John and Louise would not have been there for those 45 mins. But Thank God they were. Hats off to them both. I have to say the team of wardens who have been working at Ferry Meadows since we have been her over the last months are 5-star individuals. This is not the first time I have witnessed a warden from FM attending to someone in need of emergency help. The last time it was not on site, it was outside the caravan park. Above and beyond the call of duty John and Louise. Well done team FM. Outstanding!! Steve

Floistvan

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/08/2023 13:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

We stayed on the site for 17 nights and really enjoyed it great location with plenty of walking to be had, the only negative comment we have is how inconsiderate some people are, we love dogs but to leave one tied to a tree all day left to bark continuously is totally unacceptable. We would love to return and hope it won't happen again.

Pete n Jan

Reviewed on 06/08/2023 09:39

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A Great Site

I had a four night stay at Ferry Meadows and everything about the site was spot on. the site is split into two areas one primarily grass pitches for families and one mainly hardstandings which I stayed at the was very quiet and peaceful. Security also seemed good. The pitches themselves are nice and well spaced with mature trees and bushes round, plus a few very tame rabbits and squirrels. Everything is clean and well kept with no issues. Good welfare block with washing up and shower facilities plenty of hot water all the time and kept clean. Site staff were all very helpful and pleasant, you cant go wrong.

ClubMember7C21825AEE

Campervanner

Reviewed on 23/07/2023 16:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Not what we expected

First time here and it’s a mixed bag. The location in the Nene valley park is amazing. The pitches are lovely and secluded. But was surprised to not have TV on the bollard. The signal is dire and even the site says TV signal is poor. So why no bollard point? Also, although advertised as WiFi there is none! We have a minimal 3G signal which isn’t great. Don’t won’t go be overly negative as the location and pitch is lovely. But I need WiFi or mobile signal to work and really like Tv to unwind.

Richie771

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/07/2023 20:56

30 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent stay

Just returned today from a four night stay and i would like to give the wardens credit on how the site is being maintained. All facilities are clean and wardens very friendly on arrival and when met at other times. One particular couple we have seen an lots of occasions and they are always friendly. It was quite quiet so may be different now the school holidays are here. Based on our experience it was a great stay .

Ian Champley

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/07/2023 19:31

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very Enjoyable Stay

John, Louise, Lucy, Leigham, Pete & Chris the wardens were outstanding in everything they did, from arrival to keeping the site in great order. I had an issue with my sons gas bottle in his newly purchased camper van, which John in particular went out of his way to help and assist in resolving the matter. This sort of help and support is what makes the CAMC so special to me. It’s the wardens who day in day out go above and beyond to ensure our stay and breaks are great. Thank you all for the hard work and effort you put in. The site was quieter than usual as it’s just before the main School Holiday season, which was pleasant. Not to say it’s nice to hear children playing and having fun. We were delighted with the condition of the site and all the facilities. We took a walk to the main Ferry Meadows park for an enjoyable afternoon. I’ve been to this site a couple of times and now feel it’s a great local site to spend time with our children and grandchildren as it has everything we all need. Thank you again to all the wardens for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

James3210

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/07/2023 11:59

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site spoilt by small minority

The site is situated in a fantastic open space park full of things for all the family. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately our visit was spoilt by a small minority with 8 dogs, four of which were tethered to trees for 12 hours a day continually barking. The owners did nothing to stop the noise. I didn't think these sites were to be used by commercial travellers going of to work each day with no concern for other site users. I joined this club to have quality sites with peaceful relaxing atmosphere. I don't mind dogs at all but this was too much Sorry. Not sure if I will return

Phil Briggs

Reviewed on 30/06/2023 14:09

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer