Ferry Meadows Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great friendly staff

Arrived on the Friday friendly helpful staff still have to meet a grumpy one at this site. I cannot praise the staff on here enough they are not jobsworths they are very friendly and helpful. The toilets and shower blokes are spotless well until some visitors get in there, they park is spotless wardens are often see gardening or watering plants, park is regularly patrolled by staff so it feels safe and secure. Clean friendly and very quiet, have already booked to go again can't rate this site higher, many thanks to all the staff for a lovely visit.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely welcome and stay

The whole team are fantastic and keep the site in pristine condition. What a lovely welcome and stay. We enjoyed chatting with the managers on Saturday when they had time off and were at the local restaurant/bar. You are all a credit to The Club. Many thanks for your hospitality and keep up the good work!

HappyCampers2020

Reviewed on 26/06/2023 09:58

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A little piece of heaven 😊

Just a lovely welcoming site , beautifully situated and maintained but the real jewel is the committed team of staff. No matter time of day , weather or tasks being performed ALL of the staff had smiles on their faces and a pleasant word ( or joke) . Will definitely return for a family camp ASAP. Tony and Sal T.

Twigger

Reviewed on 18/06/2023 10:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Ferry Meadows Club Campsite

This was our first visit, and we will certainly try to revisit when we can. The arrival process was as simple as pie. We were greeted by a member of the very friendly staff and as we had already prepaid ushered through the barrier to select our pitch. Now to put this next comment into perspective. We arrived on a beautiful Sunday afternoon and as soon as we started to set up on the pitch we were blasted with extremely loud music being played through a PA system. It was emulating from a public car park located behind the site, obviously this was beyond the campsites control but as a first time visitor it was a bit disconcerting to say the least. We set up as quickly as possible and decided to take a walk into Nene Park. The park was extremely busy with family's enjoying themselves but as the park is so vast there are loads of walks, we had our two dogs with us and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We easily lost ourselves in these beautiful surroundings. Unfortunately when we returned to the site the music was still being blasted out but we were determined that this was not going to spoil the start of our visit. This site, itself, is located at the very entrance to Nene Park with as we have already mentioned all its vast selection of walks. There are Cafes, Shops and even a Restaurant Bar located at the sailing club. Where you can sit out and enjoy the views over the lake. We took quite a number of walks at varying times, and enjoyed a much welcome Coffee and Cake to reward ourselves. Ferry Meadows is one of those sites that surprises you, the staff are amongst the most friendly we have encountered, and that is by no way a criticism of other C&MC site's staff. The pitches are arranged in small enclaves around a one-way system. You will more than likely be visited by the resident rabbits and squirrels. As a Motorhome user we were surprised by how level the pitches were, if fact this was one of the rare occasions where we didn't need to use levelling chocks. Just to mention the facilities these were at the standard of excellence that we've now come to expect from C&MC Sites. On a lighter note, the hose in the Chemical Disposal Point didn't leak! The downside of this site, there always is a downside at any site, TV reception is virtually zero. Yes there are TV Points at the bollards but you need a fairly long antenna lead to reach. WiFi and mobile reception however is good.

MJD47

Motorhomer from South Humberside

Reviewed on 21/05/2023 10:00

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good to recharge!

An excellent place to recharge the batteries. Quiet and peaceful, rabbits and squirrels came right up to the van it’s a lovely spot for wildlife with the wonderful country park just a short stroll away. The staff on site were outstanding! A problem arose with the facilities (septic tank) the staff helped us to move across to the East side whilst the problem was sorted and then back again the following day, our choice due to my lack of mobility. They could not have been kinder. When walking round the camp all the staff were friendly and had a quick word. The facilities were clean and the whole site was well kept and tidy. The country park was wonderful. I highly recommend this site, We will definitely be back. Thanks again wardens !

Deakon

Campervanner

Reviewed on 18/05/2023 18:54

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Location

I have stayed at this site a lot of times as it’s a great location as I have a dog. I arrived at 12.50 and expected to be told you are too early!! But no! I was let in through barrier and told which lane to go in as I had already paid. I didn’t have to get out and go into the office as I met by another friendly warden and asked have I been before? As I have, I was asked if I would still like a map and information leaflet, to which I said no, and I didn’t have endure someone showing me a wooden Motorhome on ways to park!! After finding a pitch I went back to the office and was met outside by the same friendly warden who went inside and got a barrier card for me as they were busy inside checking others in. Every warden I saw during my stay all smiled/waved or said hello.

judensam

Reviewed on 30/04/2023 20:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Love this site

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to the wardens at this site. Stayed here for last minute stop over of 1 night on Sunday, to recover after a bogged down muddy log weekend at the Warners show. The wardens were overly helpful and sorted us out last minute with a long pitch. They were so nice and relaxed couldn't have done anymore, very, very much appreciated. We will return soon for a longer stay, the park and surrounding area seemed really lovely and it's a very nice well presented site. Thanks again.

LynneRly

Reviewed on 27/04/2023 18:47

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect introduction

Our very first trip in our touring caravan (never had one before ) , staff were attentive kind and very helpful very clean facilities and peaceful and tranquil surroundings Everyone so happy to help offer advice . Just a great experience . Special shout out again to the staff you were all amazing

ClubMember84DE47AE9B

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/04/2023 19:12

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Despite all.

I have to agree with all the other 5 star rating reviews, a great place for couples, old and young, families with young childen and those just seeking peace and quiet. The current wardens are fabulous, nothing too much trouble as have the previous wardens. Several previous Christmas stays have been the best (other than York)! and we return each year to experience the Country Park and Peterborough and all it has to offer. Can’t recommend it too highly.

ClintE

Caravanner from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 19/04/2023 17:50

32 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site, great location next to Nene Park, good facilities, good playground

Our first C&C site booking, and all was good - nice site, well kept, facilities clean and decent, nice play area, wardens were friendly, easy access with no tricky roads to get to it, and the Nene Park area was lovely. Arrived a little while after 1pm to a friendly greeting from the warden on the gate, with clear instructions what to do. Spoke to next warden who checked our booking, then offered us the East side of the site (across the road) as that's where the play area is and we had our two children with us, which we happily accepted. He provided maps and details and clear instructions on where to go, to pick a suitable pitch and return to the office whenever we're settled to get the gate card & toilet code. We were travelling with my parents who arrived right behind us, so he pointed out on the map a couple of pitches he knew were available where we could be pitched next to each other, conveniently close to the toilet block and washing up facilities. The toilet block was perfectly good, kept nice and clean, showers were reasonably powerful and plenty hot... I found the wall-mounted shower heads a little low for my liking but I'm 6'5" so I'm pretty used to that! Covered washing up facilities were all good. We initially couldn't get the electric hookup to work - enquired at the site office, and realised it was because we'd inserted the plug but not twisted it a quarter turn to the right until it clicks - I wasn't used to that type of connector, and the label telling you to do that was a bit faded and hidden from my view by the top of the post unless I crouched down, but, well, that's user error! We walked around Nene Park and the lakes which was a very pleasant walk, and there are two very decent adventure playgrounds for the kids. The cafe within the park was very expensive. Kids loved the miniature train ride round the park, and that wasn't too dear. We also took a trip on the Nene Valley steam railway from the nearby Overton station, which was good fun too (our train was pulled by one of their heritage diesel engines instead of steam, but still excellent!) Leaving site was easy - use the gate card to open the barrier, and pop it in the box mounted on the post, then off we went. We would happily return!

bigpresh

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 15/04/2023 11:04

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer