Henley Four Oaks Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Nice Site - Brilliant Wardens - No Service Pitches

This is a beautiful site with good space between the pitches. The wardens are fantastic and very helpful. It is very handy for Henley and other local attractions. But it is a site for the 20th Century not the 21st Century. Why are we still moving large quantities of water and waste around in containers? Every pitch should have a tap and a drain. It saves water. Most campers waste 50 litres of water getting 50 litres of water with all the rinsing out of tanks that goes on. Come on Caravan Club move into the 21st Century.

Royhorn

Reviewed on 28/08/2015 18:55

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

our second stay

Most enjoyable, slept well, didn't hear the road noise. Was very impressed with the abundance of local produce available at the site shop. Great to see support for local farmers. Double cream from the Jersey cows, WOW. Friendly and helpful wardens. Some grass pitches need a bit of work to restore the grass, ours became a mudbath in the rain.

billy steele

Reviewed on 28/08/2015 11:39

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

PS - the showers are fine

Stayed at the site for 6 nights recently. Lovely site with a mix of pitches in amongst trees and giving an all around enclosed feel. Brilliant wardens. Helpful and accommodating. Even recommended the minor injuries unit at the nearby hospital. That's another story though! Great location for Henley and many surrounding attractions. If you have read the reviews or looked on the map you will know easy to locate comes with a main road nearby. Why are so many people then surprised by a bit a traffic? Will definitely be back. Only disappointed was very poor wifi (no interest in streaming just to keep up with emails and research the next day's trips) and was 4G quicker. Also rubbish council will not recycle glass! Astonishing! 

The Grattons

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 24/08/2015 20:49

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beginners Welcomed!

Just stayed over the weekend for the Rewind Festival in Henley. Having never caravanned before we were a bit dubious of the reception we might receive. But what a welcoming and helpful bunch they all were! We struggled positioning the caravan - they helped. We couldn't get power to the caravan - they helped. We needed directions - they helped. And they even charged our mobiles! The site and toilets were immaculate. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you!!!

Blackrock

Reviewed on 24/08/2015 18:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant Wardens but....

The site is so noisy with being immediately near the busy road that we found it intrusive, though the warden helpfully suggested the pitches on grass may be better. The toilet block definitely needs upgrading to modern standards. Plenty of hot water but cramped.  Only 6 toilets in ladies, and four showers, however there are around 8 washbasin cubicle rooms which appear little used as there is no tents allowed on site. So a waste of space.  Well kept grounds and pretty flowers.  May not stop here again though because noise is too much. 

john and lynda

Reviewed on 24/08/2015 17:28

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good site in convenient location.

Only stayed for 3 nights to visit Henley, Windsor & Thame, but this site is to usual Club standards. This was a busy site but was quiet during the day. The pitches close to the road did have some traffic noise, but this was not a problem. 

bigglesmorton

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 15/08/2015 19:10

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

worst showers of any cc site

Basically a nice cc site in a good location. Directly of the main Henley to Marlow road and hence noisy during the day. BUT ... The worst showers we have ever been in on any cc site...think they must have turned  off the shower pump because it was nothing more than a dribble. At first I thought I had chosen a shower with a faulty mixer but my wife had the same problem ! 

Thumper1

Reviewed on 14/08/2015 15:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

My best site so far

A small Caravan club site, but so far as I am concerned, nothing to complain about. Excellent location for walking, visiting Henley and further afield. Nice mix of grass and hard standing pitches. Less formal than other sites I have been on. All in all a lovely peaceful site, although I suspect there will be some road noise if you pitch on that side of the site as the odd boy racer used the road outside.

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Henley another winning site

Just got back from a glorious weekend at Henley. Great site lovely walk into a lovely town with plenty of shops, cafes & pubs to enjoy with the dog. Site was very busy with only a few pitches available when we arrived we chose a hardstanding backing onto the road which was a bit busy but didn't spoil things. Saturday morning was a bit noisy when they came along putting loose chippings down just as we sat down for breakfast outside in the sunshine, nearly had to abandon our seats as the dust cloud arrived! Maybe the wardens could have warned people the day before? My only other gripe was the toilet and showers, as always a very high standard and kept very clean and tidy but why do they have to be closed for 1.5 hours each day for cleaning, the site only has 65 pitches and one toilet block so between the hours of 10.30 - 12 noon it is closed leaving just one toilet. This seems daft as on your leaving day everyone wants to visit to toilet and maybe wash up before starting their journeys. Overall an excellent site and we will be returning

Dawn F

Motorhomer from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 10/08/2015 11:58

31 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

First stay at this site

Our first stay at this site, the wardens are really friendly and helpful. The hard standing pitch we used was nice and big, the site was nice and quiet which we like, even though it was almost full. The dog walk was only small, but there are several nice walks near the site to take our dog for walks, with wonderful views, so this was not a problem. The showers were lovely and hot. Nice walks along the river, town within walking distance so easy for shopping, bus stop just down the road fro site entrance, so convenient for public transport. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 10/08/2015 10:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer