Located just outside of Arundel and Littlehampton, this café is a popular spot for coffee lovers, ramblers, cyclists and...View and Book
Barnham Lane, Walberton, Arundel, West Sussex, BN18 0AXView on map
Why stay here ...
Our CL is set on a small working farm with sheep and cattle and is surrounded by open fields and views of the beautiful South Downs. Adults, children and pets are all welcome.
The site is set in 1 acre, and we have 5 all weather pitches enabling us to be open all year and all with 16 amp electric hook ups, own water tap and space for an awning.
There is a shower (chargeable) and toilets on site. Fresh eggs from our free range chickens are also available.
Opposite the farm is a cycle path, leading to local villages and if you are feeling adventurous, routes to the beautiful South Downs or local beaches.
2012 saw the opening of our Fishing Lake, set in a quiet, secluded corner of the farm and is filled with a variety of fish (some up to 30lb). The nearest beach is just 3 miles away, and golf within 2 miles.
Latest arrival time: 10:00 PM
Latest departure time: 11:00 AM
Electric amperage: 16
Great savings on days out
Offers available to Club members
You need to be a Club member to view directions to this Certificated Location. Log in
- BN18 0AX
- Lat 50.841701 / Lon -0.636541
- OS field ref:
- OS map ref:
- Bus stop within 1 mile
- Daily public transport within 1 mile
- Nearest port: Portsmouth (26 miles)
- Nearest train station: Barnham
- Train station within 5 miles
Log in to write a review
This site was easy to book, payment via bank transfer. Arrived on site , good security gate went to collect our welcome letter and ask a couple of local area questions however I didn't find the owner very welcoming she seems stressed and almost like it was too much trouble, not the experience we've had on club sites. 2 toilets male and female ( we used our own) shower is charged but adequate however its in need of a good scrub especially the floor I shared my last shower with a slug 🤣 . Our electric meter was right next to the next campers door which felt intrusive and the gate to the shower was right next to our other neighbours door . Grass pitches closed for winter so the area to pitch is a gravelled like a weed filled car park but dry. The town of Barnham is around 15 minutes walk via the cycle path but apart from a field their was no interesting dog walks in the area around this site. Personally I found the owner unapproachable and the site more like wild camping but it was OK for a stop over . WiFi on this site is free but virtually unusable I had 1 bar the whole 4 days.
Comment from the CL Owner
Thank you for your review. We do take all feedback seriously and are sorry to read that your visit with us was not as you expected. We are a little surprised by some of your comments as you had asked whilst staying with us to extend your stay on more than one occasion, which unfortunately we were unable to do, due to being fully booked.
As we work during the day, we have ready for you on arrival an information pack which has lots of local information, and further information is available on the Information Board on site. We also let you know that there is a cycle path opposite the farm, which offers lots of places for you to walk with your dog. A map is also available on the Information board of a circular walk, taking you through the two villages and across fields, along with access to our fields and the fishing lake that you can walk around.
The toilets, showers and floors are cleaned and thoroughly checked every morning, unfortunately, as they are accessed from the outside, those customers using the showers could bring anything in on their shoes before the next clean. As you can see from previous reviews many have commented on the cleanliness of the facilities.
Due to recent weather warnings and heavy rain, we had to make a decision to close off our grass pitches and the weed filled car park is usually kept cut, but due to having to close the grass pitches suddenly, we had not had chance to cut the area before new vans arrived on site.
The Wi-Fi is used by others on site, and unfortunately as we are in a rural location our Wi-Fi is not the best, but is usually good enough for emails, social media, and researching things on the Internet.
We are sorry that you felt we were unapproachable, we try to ensure that our customers feel welcome at our site and feel we assisted you with everything you enquired about. Unfortunately, we were not able to offer you the extra nights you wanted, or for you to depart late as we had someone else coming in that day, however we offered you somewhere off the site that you could park up if that was of help to you. You also asked for a receipt before departure, which was emailed to you ready before you left.
We are sorry that you feel we did not meet your expectations, however at £14 per night, we feel our prices and the facilities we offer (including those we do not have to provide) are reasonable and have many happy customers returning year after year.