Brighton Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Always love our trips to Brighton

We visit site normally twice a year and it never disappoints always clean and tidy and friendly wardens. We always seem to find 1 or 2 new watering holes on our travels. We totted up 26 miles walking around this trip. Booked for next May so see you then! 😁🚍🐾🐾🍻👍

NASHGILL

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/11/2021 19:06

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous Site

This is one of our favourite sites. Just returned from a week here, easy cycling into Brighton, large Asda close by and Brighton Marina good for restaurants and bars. A lovely clean and tidy site and friendly warden's, one of the best things is there are two very good toilet/shower blocks one closes at 10.30 am for cleaning and the other at 2.00 pm. Our pet hate with some CAMC sites is the closure of facilities around 10.00 am, the best time to be closed, in our opinion, is in the afternoon. So thank you Brighton. This is not the sites fault but this year we have noticed a rise in people pitching badly and a big rise in yappy dog's! We did seem to have a constant background noise of dog's barking. Still despite this, as it seems to be becoming more common on sites, we look forward to our next trip to Brighton. For info the BA i360 is excellent, if a little pricey, try Bankers fish and chip restaurant for your fish and chips and The Ivy in The Lanes.

PandaJan

Reviewed on 29/10/2021 17:32

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Ideally Located

We stayed here between lock-downs for a much needed, and overdue, break. Access from the A27 was effortless and relatively quick. A word to the wise, the signage is very easy to miss! The camp is on split levels and offers plenty of choice on pitches. All facilities were spotless and, at the time, a wristband controlled entry system was enforced for covid, which worked well. The camp location is just about perfect, near enough to, but far enough from, the town centre and attractions. Very close the the marina restaurants and Asda. I would stay here again.

aka dino

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/10/2021 12:35

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

My Secind Time

This was my second visit to the site this summer. The first time, my fridge wouldn't work and the manager helped me to get it going. This time, my heating wouldn't work and once again he came to my rescue. As I travel alone, having someone so helpful is such a relief. All the staff are cheery, helpful and welcoming. The site is immaculate and perfect for Brighton Town. It's a lovely walk in all along the beach path. The Marina is very close by which is great for restaurants and there is also an Asda. A really great site.

Moonriver1

Reviewed on 17/10/2021 16:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brighton Caravan Club

Absolutely fantastic site definitely in my top three in the country. The site is a very busy place which I like personally always easy to socialise and meet new people. It’s always super clean in the toilet blocks and washing up rooms. All the wardens are very helpful and always willing to go the extra mile to help especially Paul & Donna they are such a nice couple who I personally will sorely miss when they leave due to seasonal rotation they really have made this year touring stay amazing. I think it’s silly when a site runs so well why change something that doesn’t need fixing!

CaravanLover123

Caravanner from Middlesex

Reviewed on 13/10/2021 17:29

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First time at the Brighton Site

Can't rate this site highly enough, very clean and tidy great pitches and facilities. My husband is on crutches following a knee replacement, the wardens could not have been more helpful, saving a pitch near the facilities and enabling him to use the disabled shower. Can't thank them enough and will defiantly be back for a longer stay.

ScreenName860BDEC658

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/10/2021 18:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Accessibility

Perfect location for visiting Brighton with good clean facilities. We did however encounter problems trying to get dropped off at our pitch by my daughter after a day out. The site does not allow other vehicles onto the site . However we thought as we had a blue badge they would allow this . It appears they are not set up for this with their barrier system and we encountered some hostility when we wanted to get dropped off at our Motorhome due to not being physically walk . Eventually this was sorted out by the manager but only after a very upsetting experience. We would however stay again as the location is perfect .

maggiedog

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/10/2021 16:51

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Good standard, location not ideal

Very much a site on a par with CC standards, very good & clean shower blocks & facilities. Friendly & helpful staff, the arrival system worked well. The overall layout is a bit like a car-park, lots of tarmac roads but there are trees around the perimeter. Good dog walking, a small area on the site & a large grassy area a short walk away. The downside is the Traveler style caravans lining the access road, (the campsite are not in control of this) & the Council try their best but not a good impression. It’s actually situated in East Brighton & is quite a long walk if you want to explore shops & Central Brighton. It was a 40 min walk to ‘life’ a few cafes though on the way. The prom & sea is closer & the Marina which is a cinema complex. Due to location unlikely to visit again.

ThreeGoTravelling

Reviewed on 02/10/2021 08:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site for visiting Brighton

Having read some reviews, I was a little nervous about this site. But it suited our needs perfectly. A great base for visiting Brighton. Friendly wardens, clean facilities and had everything you'd expect. For sure, the approach is awful due to people camping outside in the nearby park & approach road - but none of that is the fault of the CMC - it's down to the Council. I do, however, agree that the CMC have a duty of care to its members and IF non members are using the facilities (as reported) then they do need to put in better security measures. The site is within a very easy cycle to the town and marina. We found a place along the promenade where you can pay £5/day per bike to leave them securely (bike theft in Brighton is, apparently, on the increase). This gave us peace of mind. We also used the site recommended taxi service for an evening out - very efficient - about £8.50/each way. Personally, we encountered no issues with the site but then we're fairly chilled out & just needed a convenient base.

Ytene Man

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/09/2021 17:05

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location - short stroll/cycle to the sea

Lovely campsite. Lots of service points. Very clean. Best part was an easy 1 mile cycle to the beach and cycle lanes all across the front at Brighton and Hove - very cycle friendly

BristolBob

Campervanner

Reviewed on 23/09/2021 18:53

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer