Looe Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent location.

A lovely kept site , with wonderful views. The wash facilities are very well maintained. Looe itself is a beautiful place to visit the harbour is lovely.The costal walk from Looe to Polperro is stunning. We did it on a hot day but stopped at Talland Bay for refreshments. The only criticism I have is the lack of communication if you do something wrong. We left the electric hook up cable in the socket and went out for the day. Rather than the site maintenance come and speak to us personally they just pulled the cable out and moaned at the neighbour about health and safety.We are fairly new to this and have only been out and about since 2019, we all make mistakes. As I own a holiday let myself I think it would be best to approach the situation directly with the person that has caused the issue, so they can rectify it or pop a polite note on their windscreen!!!! Apologies, for the health and safety risk, we will of course behave from now on 🥴

mani126

Campervanner

Reviewed on 31/07/2022 14:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Looe excellent site

A lovely site, great pool lovely and warm kids loved it, the pool attendant was lovely & very friendly, couldn't fault the facilities they were excellent and well maintained very clean, Staff were polite and friendly also very informative on places to visit, Although the manager mark was very rude, Arrogant,and had a bad attitude from the minuet we arrived he made us feel uncomfortable throughout our stay and this started on arrival which i am not very happy about. We arrived 2 hours early to the site and was told we couldn't pitch up as we were early, although there were several pitches empty and stayed empty for the week. we were in a motor home and towing a car, the car battery had gone flat and he wouldn't even let us unhook the car and leave that onsite. We had travelled 7 hours through the night with 3 children,my sister, & my wife to get to the site. One of the children needed the toilet so my wife took her to the toilet block and the manager started ranting absolutely disgusting behaviour, So the lady on the desk told us to go and park in looe for the couple of hours which we did. When we finally pitched up later that day whilst erecting the awning one of the children got a ball out and started playing football next to our motor home, again he sent over a staff member telling them not to play football, i do get that there are rules on sites but this manager was relentless all week, pointing at the children shouting around the pool to them just being really rude.I however had to approach him in the end as his actions were disgusting . This man needs to learn some manners and understand children are on holiday they will play and enjoy splashing in the pool, he is obviously in the wrong job!! He told us we couldn't go on site as we were early but allowed others through the week on earlier? The situation with arriving is disgusting when pitches are empty just let people on! i could understand if its full but it wasn't people are arriving & parking down country lanes causing all kinds of congestions it really is a recipe for disaster. this will one day cause a serious accident. We however enjoyed our stay we were not going to let mark ruin our holiday we will return again hopefully the Arrival/Parking situation is sorted by then.

Paul Jago

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/07/2022 21:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Looe CMHC site review

What a beautiful place, tranquil and peacefully quiet even during a school holiday. The wardens are approachable and friendly and very helpful. The facilities are spotlessly clean and the pitches by us were spacious and well maintained. We had a beautiful stay would recommend this beautiful site to anyone and Everyone x

Jon Lyn

Reviewed on 25/07/2022 16:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant site

A lovely friendly site with good facilities and with good central access to Looe and the coastal area's. Staff were great and really helpful. Overall excellent and we will be definitely be back!!

rhcai

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/06/2022 16:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Looe

Very nice site, facilities are excellent, the pool is lovely & warm Chris the pool attendant was very friendly and informative about the surrounded area. All the wardens were very friendly. Definitely one to revisit

ScreenNameC764D7C070

Campervanner

Reviewed on 22/06/2022 10:31

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Looe CAMC site

What a lovely site wardens very friendly and always cheerful. Facilities were immaculate. Very peaceful when we were there only noise was bird song but expect that will change in peak season. Great bus service to get around the area. This was our 2nd visit and definitely won’t be the last.

Thommo3638

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/05/2022 18:22

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely October Stay with family

Visiting this site at the end of the season was just so blissful, we were 1 of 15 campers on site (obviously only 2 VW the rest were Moho). Therefore, the site was only using the bottom section of hard standing. It was peaceful and quiet, the only noise was the rain, wind and seagulls. We had pitch 157 with a large green area to the left of the van. All the pitches were well spaced out with loads of room. The hard standing didn’t required hard standing pegs which was an added bonus (although we did have them). Phone and 4/3G signal was good, we managed to watch Netflix and movies on our devices most evenings, as it was raining! The boys enjoyed the ball game area, crazy golf and the park - big kids! The on site swimming pool was not in operation but that didn’t matter, it’s an added bonus for our May ‘22 trip. We took golf clubs with us and you can take tennis bats too to enjoy tennis. The wardens were friendly, site was really well kept, even with it being the end of the season, toilets and facility areas were really clean and tidy. There were no faults on this site. We enjoyed to nearby Coddy Shack, a local fish and chip takeaway and restaurant which was really lovely and reasonably priced, all cooked to order. The fish comes in directly from the harbour. We took a trip to the nearby sheltered cove Millendreath down a narrow road, very lovely little cove. We also ventured to Talland Bay which we enjoyed more although road was also narrow and steep in places. East Looe Beach is a lovely place to walk around the Harbour and enjoy the lovely little town. Lots of places to visit around the site within a short drive or on the bus, outside the site.

mctravels

Campervanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 30/10/2021 21:46

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Visited this site on 25th-27th October 2021. We love this site and have visited many times. The staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful. The facilities are always really clean and well maintained and the cleanliness of the site generally is impeccable. We love it here. Just can't believe how quiet it was for half term, there can't have been more than a dozen outfits on site. Great for us though.

SomersetDoug

Reviewed on 28/10/2021 20:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent late summer break

We visited in late September, and found the site still nearly full, but considering the pitches didn’t look too bad, the grass around the hard standing pitch we where on was absolutely fine, by chance we struck lucky with the sun on the pitch morning and evening so where more than happy. The wardens where friendly and informative about the site and area and the facilities although we don’t use these that often preferring our own, where of a good standard. If you are into dogs the site will be for you, not our cup of tea but I can’t hold the site responsible for the occasional bursts of frenzied barking. As we visited during school term the site was quiet, however it’s location and proximity to Looe was excellent, as was the fish and chips just a couple of minutes down the road.

Shinymoose

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 28/09/2021 19:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Very enjoyable stay

Booked in easily: there was a queue but all dealt with quickly. Chose hardstanding (143) overlooking one of the toilet blocks. Good sized pitch though chocks were required. Facilities were very clean and if you choose your time carefully, not busy - though the site was pretty much full. Staff were friendly and helpful. A neighbour arriving just before we left had dogs which did yap a bit but not so much that it disturbed us. We witnessed one incident of dog fouling where the pizza van is - disgusting. But overall, I did not experience any problem with dogs. There is a wood fired pizza van twice a week and an ice cream van. The pizzas were fantastic. There is a bus stop directly outside the entrance to the site which goes into Looe but we walked - it's steep but doable in half an hour. The bus from Looe into Polperro 'blobbed' so we shared a taxi with other passengers. From there we took the coastal walk back to Looe and campsite - a lot of walking but really beautiful, lots of beaches and scenic coastline. We also got the train from Looe into Plymouth. The journey was about an hour costing about £6.50ea return. Had a nice day wandering round the Hoe/Quayside. Also visited "32 New Street" - preserved Elizabethan house with stories to tell. Overall, very enjoyable stay on a nice campsite, the weather was glorious, the location was convenient. Would visit again definitely.

DG60

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/09/2021 19:28

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer