Brecon Beacons Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Been to this site numerous times now.. Its a lovely big site.. Both shower blocks are big and plenty of room.. Lovely walk you can have down the canal and into brecon.. Or take the other walk to the local pub thru the trees etc.. This was our 1st run out in our new caravan and was successful.. Will be back

beanystravel

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/09/2021 14:01

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Just returned from an 8 day stay at this site wish it could have been longer. Facilities were spotlessly clean all the time. The shop was really useful. The dog walk was one of the best we have ever used. Lovely to walk through the woods to a river that our dog swam in. Really secure and safe.15 min walk to a fantastic pub bit off putting as it is in a housing estate but Sunday lunch to die for. Lovely walk Ali g the canal into Brecon after you have crossed the dual carriageway but well worth it. The wardens we met were all really friendly. Such a shame it’s not open all year but we are already planning our 2nd visit. All in all a fantastic site

tazrustyrob

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/09/2021 16:49

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of the very best

Really well kept site with some of the best facilities and kept very clean, lovely showers. Right on Brecon & Monmouthshire Canal towpath into Brecon one way, or right through Llangynidr, Crickhowell and on to Monmouth - just along the woodland walk out of site and over a roundabout. Also good local walks with woods and streams off the site's dog walk, plus to 3 Horseshoes pub and on up from Groesffordd to Cefn Brynich.

Kevin Blackburn

Campervanner

Reviewed on 13/09/2021 18:17

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

lovely site but wifi quality is unacceptable

This is now our third stay on this lovely site, each time it is has been a pleasure to enjoy the immaculately clean and well maintained facilities and friendly and helpful staff, in a great location. So why have we given it such a poor overall rating? The wifi on previous visits has not been great but this morning, trying to connect to an important work meeting, it was catastrophically awful and in the end I had to abandon the call. Trying to get a connection is difficult and then very intermittent, with the connection dropping out every few minutes. The speed is glacial, downloading a newspaper for example takes forever. Then there is the problem of trying to connect via another device (eg when my wife needs to do something online) and the cumbersome process of logging out of one device and logging on via another, Often this just doesn't work, This is not a free service and to many of us reasonably fast wifi is as essential as electricity or running water. Imagine if the supply of either of these was as pitiful as the wifi signal here? There are technical solutions through 4G , satellite etc. I do think the Club needs to raise its game with wifi, especially as it is charging us for it. I paid an annual fee and doubt whether I will renew,

outinthesticks

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/09/2021 13:09

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another lovely stay in Brecon

This is our third stay this year in Brecon and as always received a warm and friendly welcome from the Wardens. This site is run extremely well, the two large toilet blocks are closed for cleaning at different times of the day, so there is always one open for the convenience of everybody. In our opinion, this is one of the best sites in the UK and hopefully will visit Brecon again before the end of the year.

Alun and Jan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/09/2021 17:33

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent staff

Would just like to say a big thank you to Caroline and Simon, wardens, who were exceptional when I took ill while staying at the site, unfortunately I had to go to hospital and cut our stay short but they were very supportive and professional when helping both myself and my husband, I can’t thank them enough, especially Caroline who stayed with us while waiting for the ambulance. You are a credit to the CAMC , thank you so much. I am on the mend but will take a few weeks to recover fully. We will definitely return to this great site Sue and Mike

ScreenName643D702275

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 12:40

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Enjoyable stay with lovely staff and facilities

Arrived on the Saturday, warm welcome from the staff at reception, limited pitches as it was full. Pitched on a serviced pitch that backed onto the main road and was quite dark due to tree canopy. Wardens said we were more than welcome to move in the morning, which we did. Got a lovely serviced pitch away from the road noise, had more light and had views of the hills. You can walk into Brecon from the site along the canal, but we found this a bit of a challenge as we had to cross 2 dual carriage ways with the children to get to the canal. We visited Crickhowell, Abergavenny, Mumbles Cardiff Bay, Hay on Wye and San Fagan. So it was an ideal base. We also hired a motorboat from Dragonfly boat hire in Brecon, highly recommended, relaxing and the kids loved steering the boat! The facilities on site are excellent, the toilet blocks were spacious and very clean, the play area is one of the best we have seen. There is a really good shop on site, which is well stocked and the lady behind the counter was super friendly. Nice to have fresh bread etc on site, excellent. All the wardens were friendly, makes a refreshing change. We had pizza from the mobile van, we had a long wait, but they were very nice. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back in the near future

Mimi2811

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 01:13

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site - Highly recommend!

Excellent site. We stay here often and would highly recommend it. Its a lovely clean and neat kept site and the shower blocks are immaculate. Very spacious pitches. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they are very helpful and friendly. Its in a great location only 2 minute drive into Brecon town. There is a lovely walk on the site going down to the river. The small separate dog walk on the site is very good too, as its all enclosed. We have visited many of the clubs sites and this is definitely one of our favourites.

frenchiefrenchie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/08/2021 21:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

A good stop off on the way to the coast

Good size pitches with choice on arrival. Lovely welcoming staff Nice clean bathrooms and wash ups. Location next to canal is good and walks and cycles are lovely in the area. Easy access by car to the waterfalls nearby.

SueBeauchamp

Reviewed on 07/08/2021 11:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brecon Beacons first but not last visit!

What a delightful site, fantastic location and beautiful scenery. Easy to get to as just off a main A road. (This road can be busy during the day but quite at night. Quiet enough to hear the owls!) Staff are very friendly and a special shout out to the lovely lady in the shop. What a delight to meet you and an asset to the company. Two service blocks, lower one was used as our pitch 97 was closest; new, clean and tidy. Covid restrictions in place and everyone adhered to them. Pitches well maintained, site well looked after and well set out. The dog walk is under established trees and slopes. Warning signs about for the terrain so wear suitable footwear. A gentle reminder to some; pick up your dogs 💩!! There are plenty of dog bins about and gel! No excuse! Plenty of local and drive too attractions. A well worth stop over. We will be booking again in the future. Thank you 🙏🏼

HodgJPBD

Motorhomer from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 06/08/2021 12:45

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer