Brecon Beacons Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site and lovely staff

This is by far one of the nicest sites that we have been too. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and very accomodating. The facilities were spotless and the site itself is very clean. It is set in a lovely quiet area despite it being next to a main road. We slept really well and had no issues with the road. The site is animal friendly so great if you have any animals. I would definately highly recommend this site

Vicky289

Campervanner

Reviewed on 11/06/2021 18:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice but Noisy!

Facilities and location excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful. Exceptionally clean toilet and shower blocks. Really spotless and can't fault in any way. However road noise throughout the day and most of the night is the reason why we won't return. We had booked a serviced pitch which turned out to be in probably the worst location for traffic noise. In the day it's a minor issue but at 3am it's not amusing! However the wardens were very welcoming and the overall site facilities were exceptionally good.

Nick31mn

Caravanner from West Glamorgan

Reviewed on 09/06/2021 17:37

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful Location

We love staying on this excellently maintained site, the staff couldn't be more helpful and I can phone my grocery order in so that its waiting for us when we arrive! It's location so close to Brecon town provides enjoyable walking access along the canal and to the lock and beyond in the other direction. Also loads of places within easy travelling distance and such beautiful views in every direction.

Dimanche

Reviewed on 08/06/2021 15:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great site

This is a lovely site - well maintained, great staff and ideal location. The road noise can be quite loud, especially if you are towards the western end of the site, however it didn't detract from what was a very good experience. Will visit again.

Cooks5

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/06/2021 13:24

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic Stay!

Stayed here for two nights and wish we’d booked longer! Clean facilities, spacious pitches, and friendly wardens. Really great location surrounded by rolling hills and farmland. Very family and dog friendly- Some road noise at night but nothing that should put anyone off from staying here. Absolutely excellent stay!

Kramble

Trailertenter

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 09:41

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Excellent 4 night stay at this site despite the wet weather. Wardens very helpful and friendly, Facilities extremely clean . Site appeared fairly busy but never needed to queue for showers despite covid restrictions. Brilliant location with some great walks. Canal footpath into Brecon or as far as you want to go in the other direction, very pretty and good surface despite all the rain. Brecon is lovely with independent shops and plenty of places to eat. Beautiful riverside walk. Pitches seem well spaced and level. East to use motorhome service point. Will definitely return to this site for a longer visit.

ScreenName2E81DA90BF

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/05/2021 19:46

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful site

The staff at this site are friendly and helpful. We had mover problems this week and we cannot thank them enough for their support. A wonderful site in every way - amazing views, lovely easy walks along canal, easy access to Brecon town and facilities, good bar and restaurant within 1/2 mile, excellent on site shop and not forgetting the excellent wardens. Can’t wait to go back. We also did a visit to the Venison centre and farm shop - venison burgers are delish!!!

SaliMali

Reviewed on 30/04/2021 09:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First Caravan Trip!

This was an excellent site on which to spend our first ever caravan trip. Each member of staff was helpful, friendly and welcoming, especially Mark who patiently helped us set up the caravan on the pitch. The site is very clean, spacious and has good facilities. The location is good, easy to reach and a fairly short walk from the town of Brecon along the canal path. We will definitely return to this wonderful site.

ScreenName3DC373BCB4

Reviewed on 22/04/2021 13:00

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Always excellent

This is a lovely site, with excellent pitches, excellent shop and pleasant friendly staff. I am a bit mystified by the criticisms for noise from the road as the write up on the site is very clear on this, and a quick look on the map shows it sits between two of the busiest roads in Powys! Adapt to this, and it's hard to fault. If you can't, or seek absolute silence, this is not the site for you. However, excellent eateries, canal walks, either into Brecon or into the gorgeous surrounding countryside with great views of Pen Y Fan a short walk from the site, with great road links to all areas of the Beacons, make this a fab site, so peace and quiet is not far away, and frankly once in your caravan, it is not so bad. The Covid arrangements are not rocket science, and work well, and we have enjoyed several highly enjoyable and safe breaks on this site during the pandemic period. Equally, when open, the surrounding pubs and restaurants are also very well prepared for the current crisis with tables in their own cocoons in the Three Horseshoes. I believe, however this is closed until New Year. So, an excellent site, but if you are noise sensitive, take some earplugs!

trussers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/12/2020 18:35

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site with fantastic wardens

We have visited this site for over 20 year’s and still love it. The location is superb with a canal walk into Brecon or plenty of countryside walks. The wardens are the hardest working I have come across in any club site. Only last week they were painting fencing, hoovering up the leaves whilst checking people in at the same time. Still had time for a lovely chat whilst working, this is a great site to visit during the winter months. Let’s hope they remain open throughout the winter months next year as I believe they have had special permission this year due to covid.

Christophermordecai

Reviewed on 10/12/2020 10:31

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer