Brecon Beacons Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site with good access to walks and cycling

This was our second visit to Brecon and the site as always was excellent. Wardens are friendly, site has good access to walks (and a cycle ride along the canal both into Brecon and the opposite way towards Newport). The full service pitch we had was also excellent! Thanks to all the wardens for their friendliness and making our stay so good!

AndyCheetham06

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2020 10:37

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant surprise

Booked Brecon as a stopover, but glad we did. Wardens couldn’t have been friendlier (gave our children Tourer Explorer items and free magazine toys) or more accommodating (brought various items to shop door to choose from to support social distancing). Dog walk is great (not the one in the middle of the site); a wooded section along a stream that kids and dogs (and adults) can play in, plus assault course. Path beyond leading to pub with good quality food and beer garden. Park is segregated from pitches, enclosed, and has virtually new play equipment plus nice sized football pitch with goals. Water pressure great - filling the Aquaroll takes seconds, but beware splashback! Be sure to check out area to your right as you enter, as it seemed much quieter. Ignoring crossing the main road, walk along the canal tow path is very scenic in both directions. Highly recommend a 3-hour day boat hire from Dragonfly in Brecon basin, also a trip to Llangorse Lake.

invisibleman82

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/08/2020 19:43

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great place to explore Brecon from

Unfortunately I could only stay for one night, but it is a perfect place. Really helpful staff and spotlessly clean. With the A40 nearby it can’t be totally quiet, but it did not bother us. Great walk dow to the local pub.

JnSRoaming

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/11/2019 11:11

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Noisy Site

A typical club site with all the facilities in good working order. Access to a small.dog walk area. Good access to Brecon via the canal walk although crossing the busy roundabout is not for the fainthearted. The whole campsite was spoilt, in our opinion, by the horrendous noise coming from the nearby busy A roada. Having toured the UK for 4.months this was definitely the site with the most noise pollution that we visited. Shame ..

BNSmith1966

Reviewed on 19/10/2019 12:21

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

October weekend

Our first visit to Brecon Beacons C&MH site & the journey from Bristol was as easy as it gets on quiet decent roads. It’s a lovely well maintained site & gets full marks for the facilities and location. The wardens were very friendly & the site has an excellent dog walk although at this time of year it’s muddy and perhaps could do with a bit more wood chip to ease that problem. There is a good shop in site & the Toilet/Shower blocks are first class. Only issue for me was road noise from the two A roads bordering the site. I did find it quite intrusive and it goes on quite late and starts again around 6am. Perhaps I’m just a light sleeper but that would make me think twice about where I pitch up next time.

SimonGould

from Gloucestershire

Reviewed on 09/10/2019 18:21

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful site

Everything about this site is excellent! We came back at the end of August and will be back again before it closes in early Nov. The facilities are what you’d expect at a CC site, warm and clean, and plenty of them. Some pitches have more road noise than others, but it’s not intrusive. There’s a very good pub within walking distance - need a torch in the evenings, and suitable footwear when it’s wet as the path can be muddy - but well worth the walk! Loads of walks and cycling tracks in the area. Well stocked on site shop.

Teithiwr

Motorhomer from South Glamorgan

Reviewed on 04/09/2019 15:00

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

In Our Top Ten

We love the location of this site and everything that is on offer in the vicinity. The staff are friendly, the site is top notch. Why oh why isn't it open all year???? So, if you like the outdoor life - walking, cycling or even canoeing, then this could be the site for you.

JennysJaunts

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/08/2019 14:19

97 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Superb site

Very welcoming staff on arrival, that made it feel like nothing would be too much trouble, and they made us aware of the areas that should have less road noise (although that didn’t seem to be a major problem) Very flat, spacious pitches - fully serviced Would definitely recommend this site

Medwaytribe

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/08/2019 10:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer