Les Bois du Bardelet

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Two night stop on the way South

This is a friendly little site with enthusiastic and helpful staff. The pitch was large, we needed the old french converter for the electric hook-up and although I was told there was water hook-up there wasn't. I connected to the tap next to the pitch but was soon disconnected as it was a communal tap. Irritating as we didn't bring aquarolls to save space. Otherwise the site is tired but works well with plenty for children. The shop is sparsely stocked and only open for an hour at a time. The food is good and the bar busy. A nice site but I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a couple of nights.

Response from the Club:

Thank you for your review of this lovely site. We advise members to contact our Travel service if they have problems on site which are not resolved by the owners themselves and we can then deal with the campsite directly.

Caravanner

Reviewed on

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very nice campsite

I took my family abroad, with our caravan, for the first time during the second week of August for nine nights. When we arrived the reception staff were very polite and accommodating. We arrived earlier than the specified 2pm arrival time requirement, but was shown to our pitch as soon as it was free. The site facilities were clean and well maintained. The o/s pool was cold, but a relief in the heat during August (touched 37 degrees). Only criticism is that the shop is very limited and we would have preferred to be told that they do not hire the fishing tackle/equipment. We would go again, without hesitation
Caravanner

Reviewed on

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Amazing little site

We visited this site for ten nights in July as we wanted to cycle the Loire. It's an idea base to access this wonderful cycling. We did 300 k in total from Sancerre to Orleans. The welcome at the site was brilliant, the girls on reception were so helpful. They suggested cycling routes and gave us lots of helpful information. Our pitch was huge, grassy and quiet. We had our own private bathroom which was amazing. Played tennis but didn't use the pool. Site shop was a bit basic but other big supermarkets local. Take care at access to site it's a left turn from Gien across a busy road, then single track to the site.
Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent fishing

My husband and I stayed here for 2 wks end April,early may on a pitch with private bathroom. Very quiet at this time of year other than on bank holiday. Only the local wildlife to be heard. Obviously we cannot comment on how noisy it is in high season. Primarily picked this site for the fishing and my husband was not disappointed. Well stocked Carp pond ( common, mirror and grass) with the largest that he caught being 21lb. Most being 11 to 15lb. Private bathroom definitely worth the extra cost and useful for drying clothes. Staff very helpful but restaurant very basic - burgers, salads and pizzas, albeit all very good. Visited Sancerre and Pouilly fume wine regions for wine tasting. Sancerre is worth a visit just for the views. Definitely a good base for exploring this part of the Loire valley.

Reviewed on

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent fishing

My husband and I stayed here for 2 wks end April,early may on a pitch with private bathroom. Very quiet at this time of year other than on bank holiday. Only the local wildlife to be heard. Obviously we cannot comment on how noisy it is in high season. Primarily picked this site for the fishing and my husband was not disappointed. Well stocked Carp pond ( common, mirror and grass) with the largest that he caught being 21lb. Most being 11 to 15lb. Private bathroom definitely worth the extra cost and useful for drying clothes. Staff very helpful but restaurant very basic - burgers, salads and pizzas, albeit all very good. Visited Sancerre and Pouilly fume wine regions for wine tasting. Sancerre is worth a visit just for the views. Definitely a good base for exploring this part of the Loire valley.

Reviewed on

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Stop over to and from Spain

Ideal as a stop over, but some of the falcilities, ie, toilets and indoor swimming pool looked abit tired. Wouldn't use the site as a main holiday base. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Caravanner from Suffolk

Reviewed on

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Return stopover

On our return journey we had booked a PR pitch which was really excellent and a treat at the end of our three week holiday. The private bathroom was well equipped with a loo, shower, sink, cupboard and shelving. Outside there was a sink for washing up too. All hot and cold water on demand plus electric hook up and water. The pitch was very large overlooking the fishing lake and very quiet and peaceful; a lovely end to our holiday.
Caravanner

Reviewed on

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent facilities

Stopped for two nights on our journey to Italy. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The site facilities are excellent and clean. To answer the comment below about the dark toilets, the lights are on a timer which can be overridden by using the light switch by the door. Our pitch was very good with plenty of space. We are stopping here again on our way home. The food at the restaurant was also very good and value for money.
Caravanner

Reviewed on

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Ok for a stop over

Used this site as a stop over moving south in April 2016. Pitches with good hard stand for motorhome and motor home service point has good access. Toilet and washing facilities very dark but nice hot water. Not very hygienic solid balls of soap to cleanse hands in toilets, soap dispenser would have been better. Friendly reception and bar facilities good. Site in attractive woodland. However would not use this site again.
Motorhomer

Reviewed on

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Holiday stop over

Just stopped one night as ww were travelling South , would recommend this site for a longer , excellent resteraunt and choice , we would go backĀ 
Caravanner

Reviewed on

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer